Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeSportsWon the field! Young team India won the first series of...

Won the field! Young team India won the first series of the year by 2-1, defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs in the third ODI

Published on

- Advertisement -

New Delhi. Under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, Team India equipped with young enthusiasm has won the series by winning the third T20 against Sri Lanka. The Indian cricket team, captained by Hardik Pandya, defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs in the decisive T20 International match. With this, India won the 3-match T20 series 2-1. Sri Lanka’s team could only manage 137 runs in 16.4 overs. Arshdeep Singh took the maximum three wickets from India.

Significantly, before this, India scored 228 runs for 5 wickets with the help of Suryakumar Yadav’s unbeaten 112 runs in 51 balls. Suryakumar presented another spectacular display of blistering batting while thrashing the Sri Lankan bowlers fiercely. He scored his third century in T20 cricket by playing shots all around the ground. After completing his half-century in 26 balls, Suryakumar took only 19 more balls to reach the triple digit. He hit Chamika Karunaratne for a four and a six in the last over.

- Advertisement -

Let us tell you that India has so far played 4 T20 matches on this ground, out of which it has won 3 while it has lost in one match. For the first time, the Sri Lankan team has come to play a T20 International match on this ground. Team India defeated the guests by 2 runs in the first T20 played in Mumbai while Sri Lanka won the second T20 match played in Pune by 16 runs.

- Advertisement -

Latest articles

More like this

- Advertisment -